• Home
  • Military Medic Nomination Form

KEMSA Annual Nomination Form
military medic of the year

KEMSA requests nominations for its annual awards that recognize individuals and organizations for making a significant contribution to EMS in Kansas in the past year. Anyone is allowed to make nominations unless otherwise noted. The awards selection committee made up of EMS professionals outside of Kansas will select winning entries.  Below is the individual nomination form for the Military Medic of the Year.  All award nominations for 2018 must be submitted electronically by June 15, 2018 using this form.

A Military medic is any MOS qualified active, reserve or National Guard U.S. Army Medic, Navy Corpsman or Air Force Medic.

Starting in 2017, we have modeled our awards nomination forms off the National EMS Awards because KEMSA's winners will automatically be nominated for National EMS Awards the next year.

Your nomination statement should include information on how the nominee demonstrates:

  • Excellence in providing trauma care to US casualties on the battlefield;
  • Leadership in training and educating US military personnel and coalition forces in PHTLS and TCCC components; and
  • Leadership in helping to enable the delivery of prehospital medical trauma care in the military in austere and dangerous environments with no immediate physician oversight.

KEMSA • 6021 SW 29th St., Ste. A PMB 359 • Topeka, KS 66614 • Phone: 785-580-3459
Copyright © Kansas Emergency Medical Services Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software